DART Announces 11th Annual Transit Poster Contest Winners

Wilmington -- DART First State announced today the winners of its 11th Annual Statewide Transit Theme Poster Contest. Seven winners will receive gifts and prizes from DART First State and one of its Business Partners, the Wilmington Blue Rocks.

Over 375 students from 14 schools and after-school programs statewide participated in the contest, depicting their vision of theme this year, Bike To The Bus. Students researched the bus service and its various destinations and learned of the benefits of riding transit in Delaware. Students from 6th through 12th grade were invited to participate. A First Place Winner from each grade was chosen along with an overall Grand Prize Winner.

The Grand Prize Winner this year is Maddy Deaton, a 9th Grader at Wilmington Christian in Hockessin. The artwork of Maddy will be placed on all DART First State buses statewide and her artwork will also be featured on our website, DartFirstState.com and in the DART newsletters.

The 1st Place Winners by grade are: Sherry Kumar, 6th Grade, Fred Fifer Middle School, Mrs. Savage; Jenni Todd, 7th Grade, Caravel Academy, Ms. Hess; Anneli Wingertz, 8th Grade, Sanford School, Ms. Ball; Maddy Deaton, 9th Grade, Wilmington Christian School, Mrs. Barrick; Shane Lee, 10th Grade, Wilmington Christian School, Mrs. Barrick; Rebekah Wood, 11th Grade Wilmington Christian School, Mrs. Barrick; and Josh Murphy, 12th Grade, Polytech High School, Mr. McMullen.

No comments:

Post a Comment